Jaylee

Chen

SAG/AFTRA

About Me

  • Before discovering her passion for acting, Jaylee got her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree at the University of Southern California in just 4 years. She was given the prestigious ‘Order of the Laurel and the Palm’ senior award and you can even find her name engraved on the wall in USC Leavey Library.
  • An acting career didn’t cross her mind until she was asked to audition for a student film while attending a class at USC. Soon after, Jaylee landed one of the lead roles in English-Chinese collaborative web series Verbal Lab. She also had a supporting role in an Independent film Blur, became a regular in a pilot TV series Pole Magic, most recently had Costar roles in NBC's This is Us, ABC's Grey's Anatomy, Showtime's Shameless and The CW's Jane the Virgin.
  • When she’s not in front of the cameras, she reads mystery novels and enjoys watching crime TV series, with the occasional Korean drama thrown in the mix. Outside of the acting world, Jaylee keeps busy - she frequently attends hip hop classes while also running a reputable real estate brokerage with offices in Arcadia and Beverly Hills and starting her MBA degree at UCLA Anderson Fall 2020 with a full ride scholarship.
Theatrical
Movement
Mandarin

Blog

No items found.
Amsel, Eisenstadt, Frazier & 
Hinojosa Inc. (AEFH)

o: 323-939-1188 x.121
Theatrical & Commercial
Nicole Jolley
e: nicole@aeftalent.com
Milton Perea
e: milton@aeftalent.com
Katelyn Mauriello
e: katelyn@aeftalent.com

Entertainment Lab

o: 323-746-5003
Theatrical & Commercial
Sean Dubravac
e: sean@entlab.la
Angie Lucania
e: angie@entlab.la
Jack Flanagan
e: jack@entlab.la

Jaylee Chen

e: callmejayleechen@gmail.com